Meet the 2018 QFR team

  • 33 students
  • Three PhD consultants
  • Team Leader – Gavin White
  • Team Principal – Dr. Geoff Cunningham

Stage 3:

Brian Mulholland

Charlie Toal Craig McCready
Chassis Chassis


George Morris

Jonathan Garrett Roger Dawson
Chassis Chassis


Adam Hall

Conor Burrows Jack Easson
Suspension Suspension


Peter Corrigan

Ryan Carville Ryan Wilson
Suspension Suspension


Benjamin Fullerton Caolan Carberry

Conor McKenna

Impact structure Hub design

Suspension set-up kit

George White

Sean Young
Garage system


Matthew McCann

Philip Cunningham
Race seat

Pedal box

Stage 4:

Amber Nelson

Andrew Hawthorne Connor McShane
Cylinder deactivation Anti-roll bar

Electric energy storage

Darryl Doyle

David Stevenson Gavin White
Electric vehicle modeling Pedal box

Electric drive system

Jack Wilson

Jamie Gardiner Keith Greer
Hub design Brake system

Data acquisition

Ryan Newall

Shyue Le Ng

Thines Srikanthavell
Uprights Acceleration analysis


Thomas McKeown

Thomas McMullan

Steering system

Technical Consultants

Denis Dalli

John McClelland Vincent McKenna
Suspension Chassis & ancillaries

CAD management

Operational and technical teams